Home » Parish Life » Leadership Councils

Pastoral Council

​The pastoral council is a consultative body to the pastor and is governed by norms determined by the bishop of Greensburg (Canon Law 536). It is a collaborative body of the Christian faithful appointed by the pastor whose purpose is the promotion of the mission of Jesus Christ and his church in its entirety. It shall at all times work in close collaboration with the pastor of the parish, advising him in matters pertaining to pastoral ministry.

Amanda Biagioni
Debbie Biagioni
Carol Rzewinicki
Sue Safranyos
Margaret Yucas

Finance Council

​The bishop heads the diocese and appoints a priest as pastor to serve and manage each parish community on his behalf. The pastor is ultimately responsible for all parish finances. Church law (Canon 1280 of the 1983 Code of Canon Law) and diocesan norms recognize the tremendous responsibility given to pastors in the realm of parish finances.

Accordingly, every parish is required to have a finance council. The finance council is an advisory body that assists the pastor in preparation of the annual budget, and assists in monitoring and management of the stewardship of the parish funds.

Joe Caporali
​John Kuruc
​Frances Milie
James Kunkle
Allan Lundberg

Building & Grounds Committee

​The outward appearance of our parish, parish grounds, and the maintenance of our parish buildings is very important. Ongoing efforts are always needed to continue this important work.

​Kurt Amendola
John Kuruc
​Greg Poydence
​Bill St. Clair